Your body mass index (BMI) is a measure of body fat based on your height and weight. According to the National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute, there are four categories that your BMI could fall under.  These categories are:

Underweight = <18.5
Normal weight = 18.5–24.9
Overweight = 25–29.9
Obesity = BMI of 30 or greater

Your BMI is a good estimate of body fat and can gauge of your risk for diseases that can occur if you are overweight. With higher BMI readings, you can asses the risk for diseases such as heart disease, high blood pressure, type 2 diabetes, gallstones, breathing problems, and certain cancers.

The Mediplan Diet BMI Chart

bmi chart

How Can Mediplan Help You Lower Your BMI?

The mission of each member of the MediPlan Diet Services team is to reduce your health risks associated with obesity by providing a safe and effective medically supervised weight loss program, tailored to your needs, in a supportive environment.  Our team with help you with diet planning, diet consultation and a personalized wellness program is designed to help guide you in making lifestyle changes necessary to reach your weight loss goal.

So, what are you waiting on?  Schedule an appointment at Mediplan Diet today!